PG TRB ENGLISH COACHING CLASS (BASED ON NEW SYLLABUS) - 9043732201

PRIZE WINNERS TEST NO - 2

	POET LAUREATE - LIST				
S.NO	NAME	YEAR			
1	Ben Jonson				
2	John Dryden				
3	William Wordsworth				
4	Alfred, Lord Tennyson				
5	Ted Hughes				

	NOBEL PRIZE WINNERS					
S.NO	NAME & NATIONALITY	RECEIVED YEAR	citation			
1	Rabindranath Tagore (India)					
2	William Butler Yeats (Ireland)					
3	Eugene O'Neill (USA)					
4	Thomas Stearns Eliot (UK, born in USA)					
5	William Faulkner (USA)					
6	Patrick White(Australia, born UK)					
7	Wole Soyinka (Nigeria)					
8	Toni Morrison (USA)					
9	Han Kang (south korea)					

	PULITZER PRIZE WINNERS			
S.NO	NAME	RECEIVED	NOMINATE	LITERARY WORK
1	Robert Frost			
2	W.H. Auden			
3	Tennessee Williams			
4	Arthur Miller			
5	William Faulkner			
6	Maya Angelou			
7	William Faulkner			
8	Toni Morrison			
9	Jhumpa Lahiri			

PG TRB ENGLISH COACHING CLASS (BASED ON NEW SYLLABUS) - 9043732201

PRIZE WINNERS TEST NO - 2

10	Jayne Anne Phillips					
	ORDER	OF MERIT				
S.NO	NAME	YEAR				
1	T.S. Eliot (1888–1965)					
2	Thomas Hardy					
3	Ted Hughes					
	THE GOVERNOR	GENERAL'S	AWARD			
S.NO	NAME	YEAR	LITERARY V	VORK		
	E.J. Pratt (1882–1964					
1				10		
2	Northrop Frye					
3	George Ryga (SHORTLISTED WRITER)					
	SAHITYA AKADEN	II AWARD W	INNERS			
S.NO	NAME	YEAR		FOR THE WORK		
1	Mulk Raj Anand					
2	Nissim Ezekiel					
3	Kamala Das					
4	Girish Karnad					
5	Vijay Tendulkar	/				
6	Mahasweta Devi					
7	Mahesh Dattani					
8	Arundhati Roy					

ONLINE & OFFLINE CLASS - INCLUSIVE COACHING FOR TAMIL, EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY AND ENGLISH LITERATURE- REGULAR PRACTICE TESTS

CLASS HANDLED BY EXPERT FACULTY WITH NET, SET, Ph.D., QUALIFICATION CONTACT FOR ADMISSION: Dr. SARAVANAN, M.A., Ph.D., NET., SET., 9043732201

PG TRB ENGLISH COACHING CLASS (BASED ON NEW SYLLABUS) - 9043732201

PRIZE WINNERS TEST NO - 2

	POET LAUREATE - LIST					
S.NO	NAME YEAR					
1	Ben Jonson	1616				
2	John Dryden	1668–1689 – First official Poet Laureate. (1668)				
3	William Wordsworth	1843–1850				
4	Alfred, Lord Tennyson	1850–1892				
5	Ted Hughes	1984–1998				

	NOBEL PRIZE WINNERS				
S.NO	NAME & NATIONALITY	RECEIVED YEAR	citation		
1	Rabindranath Tagore (India)	1913	"because of his profoundly sensitive, fresh and		
2	William Butler Yeats (Ireland)	1923	"for his always inspired poetry, which in a high		
3	Eugene O'Neill (USA)	<u>1936</u>	"for the power, honesty and deep-felt emotio		
4	Thomas Stearns Eliot (UK, born in USA)	1948	for his outstanding, pioneer contribution to p		
5	William Faulkner (USA)	1949	"for his powerful and artistically unique contri		
6	Patrick White(Australia, born UK)	1 973	"for an epic and psychological narrative art, w		
7	Wole Soyinka (Nigeria)	1986	"who in a wide cultural perspective and with p		
8	Toni Morrison (USA)	1993	"who in novels characterized by visionary forc		
9	Han Kang (south korea)	2024	"for her intense poetic prose that confronts hi		

	PULITZER PRIZE WINNERS				
S.NO	NAME	RECEIVED	NOMINATE	LITERARY WORK	
1	Robert Frost	four times		- Collected Poems, 1937- A Furthe	
2	W.H. Auden	1948		The age of Anxiety (poetry)	
3	Tennessee Williams	two times		for Drama (1948) for A Streetcar Named Desire and (1955) for Cat on a Hot Tin Roof.	
4	Arthur Miller	1949		for his play, Death of a Salesman	
5	William Faulkner	1955		A Fable (novel)	
6	Maya Angelou		1972	nominated for her poetry, Just Give Me a Cool Drink of Water 'fore I Die.	
7	William Faulkner	1963		The Reivers: A reminiscence (novel) posthumously	
8	Toni Morrison	1988		Beloved (novel)	
9	Jhumpa Lahiri	2000		Interpreter of Maladies (short story collection)	

PG TRB ENGLISH COACHING CLASS (BASED ON NEW SYLLABUS) - 9043732201

PRIZE WINNERS TEST NO - 2

10	Jayne Anne Phillips	2024	Night Watch (novel)		
ORDER OF MERIT					
S.NO	NAME	YEAR			
1	T.S. Eliot (1888–1965)		Order of Merit (1948)		
2	Thomas Hardy	Appointed as a Member of the Order of Merit in 1910			
3	Ted Hughes	order of Merit (1998)			
	THE GOVERNOR	GENERAL'S	SAWARD		
S.NO	NAME	YEAR	LITERARY WORK		
	E.J. Pratt (1882–1964	1937	The Fable of the Goats		
1		1940	Brébeuf and his Brethren		
		1952	Towards the Last Spike		
2	Northrop Frye	1986	Northrop Frye on Shakespeare		
3	George Ryga (SHORTLISTED WRITER)	1984 A letter to My son			
	SAHITYA AKADEMI AWARD WINNERS				
S.NO	NAME	YEAR	FOR THE WORK		
1	Mulk Raj Anand	1974	Morning Face (novel)		
2	Nissim Ezekiel	1983	Latter-Day Psalms (poetry)		
3	Kamala Das	1985	Collected Poems		
4	Girish Karnad	1994	Taledanda (Kannada play)		
5	Kamala Das Girish Karnad Vijay Tendulkar	1970	Ghashiram Kotwal (play)		
6	Mahasweta Devi	1979	Aranyer Adhikar (Rights over the Forest) Novel		
7	Mahesh Dat'an	1998	Final Solutions and Other Plays(Drama)		
8	Arundhati Roy	2005	The Algebra of Infinite Justice (Essays)		

ONLINE & OFFLINE CLASS - INCLUSIVE COACHING FOR TAMIL, EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY AND ENGLISH LITERATURE- REGULAR PRACTICE TESTS
CLASS HANDLED BY EXPERT FACULTY WITH NET, SET, Ph.D., QUALIFICATION CONTACT FOR ADMISSION: Dr. SARAVANAN, M.A., Ph.D., NET., SET., 9043732201